ON EAGLE’S WINGS

Poetdoug's Blog

Today I flew on Eagle’s Wings

Far above the maddening crowd;

I soared past the towering trees

In and out of azure cotton clouds.

I circumvented stars and galaxies

My prayerful soul seemed to sprout wings

Methinks I glimpsed the Face of God

Today I flew on Eagle’s Wings.

2010 by DRR

View original post

About poetdoug

Free-lance Author-Writer-Speaker Member Academy of American Poets Member Texas State Teachers Association Member Texas State Historical Society Award-winning free-lance writer
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

